Disappointment is good

Some days I’m better. Better than I ever was. Happy, peaceful, hopeful.

Some days I’m not. I think about us or I see one of our photos. Smiling. Those rare moments when we were good, happy.

I wish I had pictures with us after a fight, just to remember how awful it was.

I miss you when I’m alone. Maybe it’s just loneliness. Maybe I don’t need you at all, maybe loneliness scares me.

I never cried. I haven’t shed a tear. Crying during a breakup usually express sadness and regret. Which I don’t feel.

I’m a sad happy person.

I’m sad for the situation, but oh, I’m so happy for the future.

When you go through these moments, all you are left with are polaroids, and hope.

Hope for a better future, a better me.

Don’t think too much. All you need is to think about the after effects. It’s a process. You’re hurt now, you learn your lessons, you move on, you get better.

You won’t be hurt forever, I promise you. It’s only temporary.

Pain and happiness are temporary, so embrace them. Embrace the pain and learn from it and embrace the happiness and try to create it as often as you can.

Let’s all learn our lessons and become better, healthier, happiest versions of ourselves.

 

A little song I keep on listening.

 

c6b77598132d589c298e09fdaac34c61

Leave a comment