Second chances

I’m not telling you to give people second chances. That’s your decision to make. Your call. Not mine.

You know how much more you can take, who you can take back and who’s a waste of time.

What I can tell you though, is to give love a second chance.

It might sound cliché but trust me, it’s worth it.

I love the feeling you get when he first text you, the first conversation when you get to know each other, the feeling when you’re sure you like everything about him, even if you’ll realize later that’s a big lie.

The first kiss, shaking hands, heavy breaths, heart beats.

The first time together, when you get to enjoy each other bodies, the feeling like you just can’t get enough of it.

First mornings together, when your life looks like a romantic movie. He’s touching your body from head to toes, kissing gently, tenderly, softly. He stops just so you can do the same.

It’s not about compromise anymore. You want to make each other happy. You want to do the things the other enjoy. Out of love.

I know you might be disappointed now, but I trust the power of love, real love.

I know I’ll always start a relationship with an open heart, honesty and commitment.

If it still fails at least I’ll know I did my best, and someone will see that one day.

No rush.

It’s not about quantity, but about quality.

Leave a comment